Spring Flood Outlook Seminars Scheduled

25 January 2018

In mid-February Vermont Emergency Management and its partners will host Vermont’s annual Spring Flooding Seminars.  These gatherings are an opportunity for community leaders to hear the latest forecast for the spring flood season, learn more about emergency response assistance available from the state, emergency planning, disaster recovery, and other topics.

All are welcome to attend the seminars, and they are recommended for local Emergency Management Directors, community leaders who may one day be involved in a disaster response or recovery, including seeking federal disaster assistance.

All spring flooding seminars will be held from 10am – 12pm at the following locations.  Please RSVP to the contacts listed (however an RSVP is not required):

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018 – VT State Police Barracks, Westminster, (RSVP: Alyssa Sabetto, asabetto@windhamregional.org)

Thursday, Feb.15, 2018 – Rutland Regional Planning Commission, 67 Merchants Row, 3rd floor, Rutland (RSVP: Mary Lamson, mary@RUTLANDRPC.ORG)

Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 – State Emergency Operations Center, 45 State Drive, Waterbury (RSVP: Laura Ranker, Ranker@cvregion.com, 802-229-0389).

Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2018 – North Country Hospital, 189 Prouty Dr., Newport (RSVP: Bruce Melendy, bmelendy@nvda.net)

Thursday, Feb. 22, 2018 – VSP Barracks, 140 Fisher Pond Road, St. Albans (RSVP: Shaun Coleman, scoleman@nrpcvt.com)

 

The forums will include presentations by:

National Weather Service

VEM Operations/ Logistics

VEM Recovery/Mitigation

VTrans District Technicians

Regional Planning Commission Planners

ANR River Engineers

Local Emergency Management Directors

 

For more information please contact Jason Gosselin at Jason.gosselin@vermont.gov or Ben Rose at ben.rose@vermont.gov.  You can also call Jason or Ben at 800-347-0488.

Contact Information

Headquarters
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1300
(800) 347-0488
(802) 244-8721
(888) 545-7598 (TTY)

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Google+ icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon